Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Legislative Committee Members named
Legislative Committee Members named
Angela Audette
Monday, December 14, 2020

The House and Senate named legislative committee members on Dec. 11. Listed below are the members of the Education Committee, which hears bills related to pre-K-12 education, and the Appropriations Committee, which deals with financial issues, including the state budget and bonds.

On the Education Committee, Senator Matthea Daughtry, D-Cumberland, is Senate chair and Representative Michael Brennan, D-Portland, is House chair. Senator David Woodsome of York is the Republican senator on the committee.

On the Appropriations Committee, Senator Cathy Breen, D-Cumberland, is Senate chair and Representative Teresa Pierce, D- Falmouth, is House chair. Senator Paul Davis of Piscataquis is the Republican senator on the committee.

For a list of all committee assignments, go to and click on committees.

Education and Cultural Affairs Committee

Senator Matthea Daughtry of Cumberland - Chair
D - Senate District 24
40 Federal Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone: 207-3709871, email:

Senator Joseph Rafferty of York
D - Senate District 34
49 Middle Road
Kennebunk, ME 04043
Phone: N/A, email:

Senator David Woodsome of York
R - Senate District 33
1156 Sokokis Trail
N. Waterboro, ME 04061
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Michael Brennan of Portland - Chair
D - House District 36
49 Wellington Road
Portland, ME 04103
Phone: 207-773-1995, email:

Representative Ed Crockett of Portland
D - House District 43
128 Bramblewood Drive
Portland, ME 04103
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Jan Dodge of Belfast
D - House District 97
17 Vine Street
Belfast, ME 04915
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Sheila Lyman of Livermore Falls
R - House District 74
14 Lyman Lane
Livermore Falls, ME 04254
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative David McCrea of Fort Fairfield
D - House District 148
PO Box 513
Fort Fairfield, ME 04742
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Rebecca Millett of Cape Elizabeth
D - House District 30
PO Box 6288
Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Tim Roche of Wells
R - House District 7
34 Loop Road
Wells, ME 04090
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Suzanne Salisbury of Westbrook
D - House District 35
134 Park Road
Westbrook, ME 04092
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Heidi Sampson of Alfred
R - House District 21
465 Kennebunk Road
Alfred, ME 04002
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Paul Stearns of Guilford
R - House District 119
33 Applebee Hill Road
Guilford, ME 04443
Phone: N/A, email:

Hillary Risler - OPLA Analyst

Appropriations and Financial Affairs Committee

Senator Cathy Breen of Cumberland - Chair
D - Senate District 25
15 Falmouth Ridges Drive
Falmouth, ME 04105
Phone: N/A, email:

Senator Donna Bailey of York
D - Senate District 31
7 Scrimshaw Lane
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: N/A, email:

Senator Paul Davis of Piscataquis
R - Senate District 4
436 Townhouse Road
Sangerville, ME 04479
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Teresa Pierce of Falmouth - Chair
D - House District 44
6 Waites Landing Road
Falmouth, ME 04105
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Amy Arata of New Gloucester
R - House District 65
607 Bald Hill Road
New Gloucester, ME 04260
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Barbara Cardone of Bangor
D - House District 127
39 Harthorn Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Kristen Cloutier of Lewiston
D - House District 60
33 Charles Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Patrick Corey of Windham
R - House District 25
353 River Road
Windham, ME 04062
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Jessica Fay of Raymond
D - House District 66
141 Spiller Hill Road
Raymond, ME 04071
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Justin Fecteau of Augusta
R - House District 86
7 Davis Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Patty Hymanson of York
D - House District 4
34 High Pine Road
York, ME 03909
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative John Martin of Eagle Lake
D - House District 151
PO Box 250
Eagle Lake, ME 04739
Phone: N/A, email:

Representative Sawin Millett of Waterford
R - House District 71
37 Golden Guernsey Drive
Waterford, ME 04088
Phone: N/A, email:

Maureen Dawson - OFPR Analyst