REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS

SUPERINTENDENT REGIONS – PRESIDENT’S LIST

The Maine School Superintendents Association is divided into nine Regional Associations in which the members meet and discuss issues of importance to their region and the state. Also, each Association provides an information relay system for their area and chooses representatives to serve on the MSSA Executive, Legislative, Funding, and Professional Development Committees. (Dates and locations are subject to change, please confirm)

PRESIDENTS OF MSSA REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS 2021-2022

REGION I AROOSTOOK COUNTY SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (2nd Tuesday monthly in person at Presque Isle High School 9:00 a.m.)

Benjamin Sirois, Superintendent of Schools, Valley Unified Regional Service Center
84 Pleasant Street, Suite 1
Fort Kent, ME 04743
Tel: (207) 834-3189 Email: bsirois@vuesc.org

REGION II PENQUIS SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (Every other Thursday - meetings start July 8th via Zoom at 9:15 a.m.)

Meredith Higgins, Superintendent of Schools, RSU 26
10 Goodridge Drive
Orono, ME 04473
TEL: (207) 866-7110 EMAIL: mhiggins@rsu26.org

REGION III WASHINGTON COUNTY SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (2nd Wed. monthly - Bluebird Restaurant, Machias 9:00 a.m.)

Kenneth Johnson, Superintendent of Schools, AOS 77
PO Box 190
Eastport, ME 04631
TEL: (207) 853-2567 EMAIL: superintendent@sunrisecountyschools.com

REGION IV HANCOCK COUNTY SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (2nd Tuesday monthly 9:00 a.m. either via Zoom or Ellsworth Sch. Dept.)

Mike Eastman, Superintendent of Schools, RSU 24
2165 US Highway One
Sullivan, ME 04664
TEL: (207) 664-7100 EMAIL:  meastman@rsu24.org

REGION V MID-COAST SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (3rd Thurs. monthly - 9:00 a.m. location TBD)

Maria Libby, Superintendent of Schools, MSAD 28/Five Town CSD
7 Lions Lane
Camden, ME 04843
TEL: (207) 236-3358 EMAIL:  maria.libby@fivetowns.net

REGION VI WESTERN MAINE SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (2nd Wed. monthly - 9:30 a.m. - Auburn Hall – 60 Court Street

Pamela Doyen, Superintendent of Schools, RSU 56
147 Weld Street
Dixfield, ME 04224
TEL: (207) 369-5660 EMAIL: pdoyen@rsu56.org

REGION VII CUMBERLAND COUNTY SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (3rd Fri. monthly except April – WRVC – 125 Stroudwater St., Westbrook – 8:30-11:00 a.m. )

Chris Howell, Superintendent of Schools, RSU 14
228 Windham Center Road
Windham, ME 04062
TEL: (207) 892-1800 EMAIL: chowell@rsu14.org

REGION VIII KENNEBEC VALLEY SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (2nd Thursday monthly)

Meetings – RSU 18, Central Office, 41 Heath Street Oakland – 1:00 p.m. beginning 9/9/21

James Anastasio, Superintendent of Schools, Augusta School Department
40 Pierce Drive, Suite 3
Augusta, ME 04330
TEL: (207) 626-2468 EMAIL: janastasio@augustaschools.org

REGION IX YORK COUNTY SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC. (Currently meeting weekly via Zoom - Friday 8:00 a.m.)

Jeremy Ray, Superintendent of Schools, Biddeford & Dayton School Departments
18 Maplewood Avenue
Biddeford, ME 04005
TEL: (207) 282-8280 EMAIL: jray@biddefordschoolschools.me

SUPERINTENDENT LIST BY REGION

To see which region your district is in click here.