MENU
X
About MSMA Advocacy Insurance Programs Services MSMA News
MSMA MSBA MSSA
Home > MSMA News > Legislative committee assignments – December 21, 2018

Legislative committee assignments – December 21, 2018

Legislative committee assignments have been made for the upcoming session. Listed below are those for the Education Committee and the Appropriations Committee.

Education Committee
Senate
Rebecca Millett, chair, (D-Cumberland), senrebeccamillett@gmail.com
Everett Brownie Carson, (D-Cumberland), Brownie.Carson@legislature.maine.gov
Matthew Pouliot, (R-Kennebec), Matt.Pouliot@legislature.maine.gov

House
Victoria Kornfield, chair, (D-Bangor), Victoria.Kornfield@legislature.maine.gov
Michael Brennan, (D-Portland), Michael.Brennan@legislature.maine.gov
Richard Farnsworth, (D-Portland), Richard.Farnsworth@legislature.maine.gov
David McCrea, (D-Fort Fairfield), David.McCrea@legislature.maine.gov
Janice Dodge, (D-Belfast), Jan.Dodge@legislature.maine.gov
Henry Ingwersen, (D-Arundel), Henry.Ingwersen@legislature.maine.gov
Heidi Sampson, (R-Alfred), Heidi.Sampson@legislature.maine.gov
Gary Drinkwater, (R-Milford), Gary.Drinkwater@legislature.maine.gov
Justin Fecteau, (R-Augusta), Justin.Fecteau@legislature.maine.gov
Shelley Rudnicki, (R-Fairfield), Shelley.Rudnicki@legislature.maine.gov

Appropriations Committee
Senate
Catherine Breen, chair, (D-Cumberland), Cathy.Breen@legislature.maine.gov
Linda Sanborn, (D-Cumberland), Linda.Sanborn@legislature.maine.gov
James Hamper, (R-Oxford), James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov

House
Drew Gattine, chair, (D-Westbrook), Andrew.Gattine@legislature.maine.gov
John Martin, (D-Eagle Lake), John.Martin@legislature.maine.gov
Brian Hubbell, (D-Bar Harbor), Brian.Hubbell@legislature.maine.gov
Erik Jorgensen, (D-Portland), Erik.Jorgensen@legislature.maine.gov
Michelle Dunphy, (D-Old Town), Michelle.Dunphy@legislature.maine.gov
Teresa Pierce, (D-Falmouth), Teresa.Pierce@legislature.maine.gov
Sawin Millett, (R-Waterford), Sawin.Millett@legislature.maine.gov
Dennis Keschl, (R-Belgrade), Dennis.Keschl@legislature.maine.gov
Nathan Wadsworth, (R-Hiram), Nathan.Wadsworth@legislature.maine.gov
Amy Bradstreet Arata, (R-New Gloucester), Amy.Arata@legislature.maine.gov

News Categories

  • Bulletin