About MSMA Advocacy Insurance Programs Services MSMA News

Searchable Contract Database

Exclusively for MSSA and MSBA members, MSMA now provides access to current collective bargaining agreements for teachers, support staff and administrators, searchable by school unit, county, or keywords.

» Access the Contract Database
Home > Commissioner’s Conference Award Winners

Commissioner’s Conference Award Winners

The following individuals were recognized at the 108th Annual Commissioner’s Conference for Maine Superintendents in Bar Harbor. Awards were presented at the Recognition Banquet on June 24th. Congratulations to all of the award winners!

Superintendent Service Awards

John Backus, RSU 87/MSAD 23
Dean Baker, MSAD 49 (Retired December)
Susan Pratt, MSAD 58
Sanford Prince, Windham
William Webster, Lewiston

Longevity Awards

10 Years
Timothy Doak
Chris Downing
Richard Green

15 Years
Francis Boynton
Richard Colpitts

20 Years
David Walker

Outstanding Leadership Awards
Michael Eastman
Katherine Grondin
Ellen Halliday
Bonnie Levesque
Michael Roy
Rhonda Sperry

Distinguished Service to Education Award
Sandra MacArthur